Galaxy Shaker Card

Galaxy Bookmark.jpg

This was a fun bookmark to create. I did a mixture of ink blending and painting to get the galaxy look I wanted. Creating a galaxy like this is all about layering.

So for this galaxy look I started by laying down some bright distress ink colors randomly. Then I covered most of that, starting from the edges, with black ink and paint. I also sprinkled some water on there to pull up a little bit of the ink. This creates an interesting look. I did a lot more layering of color and at the end splattered white paint to look like stars.

After I was happy with the galaxy I cut it down to the size that I wanted for the bookmark. I then used my fuse tool to make the pocket to turn this bookmark into a shaker.

Check out this video to see how this bookmark was made:

Supplies used:

Strathmore WATERCOLOR paper -- https://www.simonsaysstamp.com/product?id=326980

Ranger MINI ROUND INK BLENDING TOOLS -- https://www.simonsaysstamp.com/product?id=133462

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Ink Pad HICKORY SMOKE -- https://www.simonsaysstamp.com/product?id=339884

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Ink Pad SEEDLESS PRESERVES -- https://www.simonsaysstamp.com/product?id=316219

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Ink Pad PICKED RASPBERRY -- https://www.simonsaysstamp.com/product?id=316203

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Ink Pad MUSTARD SEED -- https://www.simonsaysstamp.com/product?id=316195

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Ink Pad PEACOCK FEATHERS -- https://www.simonsaysstamp.com/product?id=316199

ColorBox Pigment Inkpad, Black -- https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000WWFP7Y/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER&psc=1

Versamark EMBOSS INK PAD Watermark -- https://www.simonsaysstamp.com/product?id=35508

Tim Holtz DETAILER WATER BRUSH Ranger Watercoloring -- https://www.simonsaysstamp.com/product?id=92733

Brown Taklon Flat Variety Tempera Brushes By Craft Smart -- www.michaels.com/brown-taklon-flat-variety-tempera-brushes-by-craft-smart/10514944.html

Washable Tempera Paint By ArtMinds - https://www.michaels.com/washable-tempera-paint-by-artminds/M10240481.html?dwvar_M10240481_size=16%20oz&dwvar_M10240481_color=White

Washable Tempera Paint By ArtMinds -- www.michaels.com/washable-tempera-paint-by-artminds/M10240481.html?dwvar_M10240481_size=16%20oz&dwvar_M10240481_color=Black

Reeves™ Watercolor Paint, Set of 18 (White) - https://www.michaels.com/reeves-watercolor-paint-set-of-18/D039776S.html

Uni-Ball Pen Signo Gel WHITE  -- https://www.simonsaysstamp.com/product?id=63719

EK Success POWDER TOOL  -- https://www.simonsaysstamp.com/product?id=53175

Ranger Embossing Powder SUPER FINE WHITE -- https://www.simonsaysstamp.com/product?id=134161

Silver Detail Embossing Powder by Recollections -- https://www.michaels.com/detail-embossing-powder-by-recollections-signature/10263090.html

We R Memory Keepers PHOTO SLEEVE FUSE Tool -- https://www.simonsaysstamp.com/product?id=328464

We R Memory Keepers 12x12 Ringed PAGE PROTECTORS 100 Pack Photo Sleeves -- https://www.simonsaysstamp.com/product?id=385957

Scotch PINK ATG ADVANCED TAPE GLIDER -- https://www.simonsaysstamp.com/product?id=65935

Recollections Damask Embossing Heat Tool -- www.michaels.com/recollections-damask-embossing-heat-tool/10272595.html

Silver Twine Spool By Recollections -- www.michaels.com/silver-twine-spool-by-recollections/10465199.html

Signature Glitter Caddy, Metallic Shapes By Recollections -- http://www.michaels.com/signature-glitter-caddy-metallic-shapes-by-recollections/10403790.html

Rainbow Cup Sequins -- https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01LCESXME/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Floral Stamp & Stencil Set By Recollections (Embrace the Journey Stamp) -- http://www.michaels.com/floral-stamp-and-stencil-set-by-recollections/10467066.html

Splatter Stamp was from an old Micheal's set that isn't sold anymore